Redistricting was approved for 2022. This map is an archive of the prior district. Visit for current district information.

The Virginia House of Delegates 96th district includes the majority of James City County and York County. It is one of 100 districts. Three Virginia State Senate districts fall in the 96th. They are the 1st, 2nd, and 3rd. The 96th has 20 active voting precincts – 12 in James City County and 8 in York County. Technically there are 21 which includes York County’s Harwood Mill but there are no voters in that precinct.

James City County Precincts

Berkeley B
Berkeley C
Jamestown B
Jamestown C
Jamestown D
Powhatan A
Powhatan B
Powhatan C
Powhatan D
Stonehouse A
Stonehouse B
Stonehouse C

York County Precincts

Queens Lake
Waller Mill
Harwood Mills* (no voters)

Voter Registration Offices

James City County

York County

Virginia House of Delegates 96th District map

Virginia House of Delegates 96th District map